Magnum Photos Blog
Ajax loader
Magnum Days Provincetown: Scholarships
August 13, 2014
MAGNUM DAYS at the Fine Arts Work Center in Provincetown is a weeklong celebration of photography from September 15 to September 21 2014, in historic Provincetown, Massachusetts, hosted by the Fine Arts Work Center (FAWC) at its campus on Cape Cod.

The program is anchored by four Magnum Workshops hosted by Magnum photographers Olivia Arthur, Bruno Barbey, David Alan Harvey and Costa Manos, but also includes presentations by the Magnum Foundation, screenings, discussions, lectures and portfolio reviews. The weekend will feature a highlight symposium and a celebration of the life and work of Magnum's legendary Bruce Davidson.

The Magnum Workshop is a 5 day opportunity to develop and refine visual language, photographic identity, practical, technical and conceptual skills, and the expertise required to compete in a changing marketplace.

Magnum Photos and FAWC are delighted to offer four Scholarship places for the Magnum Days Workshop program, for early career photographers under 30 years of age based in the USA and Canada.

Scholarship places will be allocated on a competitive basis, on the perceived benefit to the applicants photographic career and through portfolios submitted online. Recipients will be allocated to their Magnum Workshop tutors based on the submitted portfolio.

The Scholarships will cover tuition fees and accommodation on site at FAWC. Scholarship winners will be expected to cover travel to and from Provincetown, and on the ground expenses.

Apply now

If you are not eligible to apply for the Scholarship, general places are still available. Visit the Magnum Days page for details.

Terms & Conditions

You must be under the age of 30 years in September 2014.

You must have a residential address in either the USA or Canada to be eligible.

Magnum's decision is final and the company will not enter into correspondence about applications.

Magnum reserves the right to use names and limited images to announce the Scholarship winners.