Magnum Photos Blog
Ajax loader
2012 Inge Morath Award Winner Announced
July 10, 2012
by Inge Morath © The Inge Morath Foundation
The Inge Morath Foundation and the The Magnum Foundation are pleased to announce the recipient of the 2012 Inge Morath Award.

Each June, the winner of the Inge Morath Award is selected by the full membership of Magnum Photos, and the Director of the Inge Morath Foundation, during the annual Magnum meeting. The Award of $5,000 is given by the Magnum Foundation, in cooperation with the IM Foundation, to a female photographer under the age of 30, to support the completion of a long-term documentary project. The recipient of the 2012 Inge Morath Award is Isadora Kosofsky (US), for her proposal Selections from “The Three” and “This Existence.” The finalists for the IM Award were Maria Pleshkova (RU), for her project Days of War: A Pillowbook, and Carlotta Zarattini (IT), for her project The White Building.

For more:
Go to the Inge Morath web site.